Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be requierd to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is argued that professionals like doctors and engineers, must work in the country where they studied. While others say that they should have the chance to work in any country they want. This essay will discuss both views and finish in favour of the latter. On the one hand, it is believed that those who achieve a high place in their respective fields, should be obligated to work where they trained. They mention that the country has been dedicating money, time and other resources to help them get where they are. In return, they should stay there and serve their nation and its local people. According to a recent study conducted in the Netherlands, some cities where doctors ought to work where they spent their internships, showed significant improvements in people's satisfaction and income. On the other hand, many are in favour of free will. They state that professionals have spent the majority of their lives studying and learning. Thus, they should have the opportunity to work wherever they desire since this allows them to expand their horizons. Also, seeing other cultures and their science programs, can be an amazing research opportunity. Finally, my opinion is that high-achieving men and women should be given the freedom to choose where they intend to work or whom they wish to collaborate with. In conclusion, although it’s stated that professionals, take doctors and engineers for instance, should be required to work and train in the same country, some others say they should be allowed to work in another country if that’s what they wish. I believe and totally agree with the second group.