Nowadays, many schools use computers during classes as a way to motivate children and to teach them IT skills. How important is it to teach children to use computers? Do you think using computers in class is a good idea? - You should write at least 250 words - You should spend around 40 minutes on the task.

In modern society, the need for computers became more significant. They are used not only for entertainment but also used for investigations. Owing to the trends, this article will outline the importance of teaching our offspring in school and discuss whether using computers as a teaching tool is a good idea or not. Some people might think that teaching IT skills in school is unnecessary whereas their children can learn them at home. However, I think doing so in school in particular is vital. Firstly, not every family afford a desktop, especially in rural areas. Those pupils can have little chance to learn how to use it. Secondly, there are many works currently used computers to complete and the software involved is very complicated. In other words, those skills should be taught in a systematic way so that youngsters can learn them more efficiently. Another frequently discussed topic is whether we should use computers in class or not. Some people might state that the expense of buying and maintaining laptop devices for students is too high. Nevertheless, I think it is a good idea for 2 reasons. One of them is that learning how to use computers required multiple human operations and hands-on labs. By using the real asset, students can learn in a more rapid way. Another one is what I've mentioned before, some kids might not be accessible to computers. If the school is equipped with computers, those kids who are brought up in grinding poverty can catch up with their fellows more easily. In conclusion, learning how to work with computers in this modern world is inevitable. As a result, we should provide our children with more resources in class as much as we can. With the knowledge of using computers, those adolescents will be able to complete more complicated tasks in the future.