Some people think that city planners should create more green spaces and plant trees. Others believe that they should focus on building new homes. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People maintain various views about whether more buildings or green areas should be prioritized in urban areas. Although many argue that more residential places should be constructed, I believe that planting trees and forming more green sites might be beneficial in terms of air pollution and people ’s well-being and healthy lifestyle. On the one hand, the reasons why some people contend that the construction of a lot of places to live is the best choice are multiple. First and foremost, in today’s world, the high population in cities is one of the concerns that make people struggle with finding living places. To be more precise, people who move to cities due to jobs or education might not find accommodation to settle in. Taking Glasgow, for instance, is one of the cities which welcomes every year thousands of students, and students frequently complain about fewer residential places. Moreover, building new houses might decrease flat or house prices. in other words, since people mainly reside in cities, fees become higher owing to a lack of houses, and people are not likely to afford them. If there are several options in terms of accommodation, landlords might reduce their prices to attract customers. On the other hand, I share the opinion of those who believe that constructors should allocate more greenery instead of buildings. Firstly, green parks and trees are essential to preventing air pollution in urban areas. In the cutting-edge world, it should be acknowledged that the urban population struggles with air pollution as a consequence of crowds and exhaust fumes released from vehicles. Hence, it would be more reasonable if constructors expanded the green spaces and the number of trees in order to restrict air pollution and provide fresh air in cities. Moreover, citizens might be benefited from having a lot of green playgrounds, tall trees as well as green parks. Precisely, in the state-of-the-art period, running, walking, taking fresh air, and playing with peers are vitally important for societies’ well-being. Thus, the more green areas cities have, the healthier their society is. In conclusion, even though some individuals argue that new houses should be built more, I believe that settling in green zones and growing trees would enable the prevention of air pollution and raise the health rate among people.