There are many advertisement directed at children. Parents argue that children are mislead, while advertisers consider advertising a source of useful information. What is your opinion?

It is certainly true that with the proliferation of high-tech media, companies prefer to promote their products or services through television or the internet rather than newspapers. Some people assert that nowadays organisations like to target offspring in order to promote and sell their products in the market. Thus, a large number of adolescents are influenced by these commercial breaks however companies are promoting giving a piece of information to citizens. This essay will substantiate both views in the upcoming paragraph. These days firms are using celebrities in advertisements to promote their goods. This is because children do not understand the difference between TV programmes and commercial programmes. They get influenced by commercial advertisements in which they see their favourite actors or actresses. Consequently, they pester their parents to buy a product for them that they saw on TV. For instance, fast food companies are using the foreheads of children to promote food which is unhealthy for teenagers. Therefore, these companies indirectly is targeting youngsters by advertisement of a product to make a profit in the market. On the contrary, these organisations are circulating the right information regarding a product in the market. The reason is that citizens do not have enough time to shop around due to the hectic schedule of their daily routine. Hence, people not only get knowledge about goods but also adverts assist them to save money by informing them about real bargains. For example, companies are using advertisement paths to sell their product at special events like Boxing day in which they use television ads to circulate instruction about products. So that people can get knowledge and they will come to buy it. I believe, associations ought to use advertisement to promote their products but they do not pay attention to sell that product which is bad for human health as well as affect their money badly. In conclusion, companies are selling their products through numerous advertisements which totally focus on children. They are trying to genuine advice regarding products.