Some people think that newspapers are the best way to get news. However, others believe that other media are better sources of news. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is argued that the best way to get news is through newspapers while others think that other media produce better news. While other media, such as online media could produce real-time, fast news, I believe that newspapers generate better news due to their better journalism works. On the one hand, modern-day media, namely online media, are believed to have better news due to their incredible pace. This is because of the use of the internet which allows news to be written and shared quickly, whereas newspapers can only do it once a day. However, as a result, many news from online media lack the quality of good journalism because of the shortness of time the reporters have to deal with. For example, the phenomenon of "click journalism " or "click-bait journalism " is widely considered a sign of the decreasing quality of online media. On the other hand, although newspapers are often seen as outdated media, I think they are the best way to get news due to their quality of journalism. The fact that most newspapers only produce one series a day, their reporters have more time to write and deliver meticulous, well-written pieces compared to their online counterparts. Moreover, many newspaper businesses implement strict journalism ethics that dictate their workers to produce credible news for the public. For example, newspapers from TEMPO, one of the biggest media in Indonesia, are known as credible sources of national political news due to TEMPO's strict codes of journalism. To conclude, while many believe that other media, mainly online media are the best way to acquire news because of their capability to produce the most updated news, I think newspapers are still the best way to access it due to their journalism quality.