Discuss the effects of a criminal's right to a trial by jury. is this a positive or negative thing? How does this effect criminals and society?

As the importance of civic responsibility is on the rise, a jury trial has been accustomed in a court of law as one of the social customs. I strongly buttress that a jury trial is positive because it helps criminals to prove their innocence and increases a democratic outlook among citizens. Foremost, impanelling citizens as a jury for a trial has advantages in making legitimate results because it gives criminals an opportunity to substantiate their innocence. It is apparent that suspects should present evidence that they are guiltless before they are punished provided that jurors participate in a court of law. Hence, the existence of jurors in a trial can prevent the government from accusing impeccant people of a crime. For example, in Indonesia, which banned a jury trial in their nation, the number of innocent convicts in the prison system is higher than in other countries. This shows that citizens ' participation system in a court of law has positive effects on supporting guiltless people in society. In addition, by selecting citizens as a jury for a trial, the public opts to acquire a democratic standpoint. Many experts claim that citizens ' participation in a legal process enables the public to recognize the effects of civic political involvement. For example, the nation which holds a jury trial commonly has a higher voter turnout rate when there is an election to select political officials such as a president. This shows that a jury trial improves public responsibility in one nation as well as involvement in a legal process. Therefore, it is undeniable that a jury trial plays a vital role in forming a democratic country, which consists of active political opinions from the public. In conclusion, a jury trial has its advantages in society because it assists impeccant people to substantiate their innocence in a legal process. Moreover, we should remember that involving ordinary citizens in a court of law allows the public to keep up with civic duty in a democratic society, which can be a positive phenomenon in the long term.