In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry.

The advancement of technologies brings an improvement in every aspect of human life, including the agricultural field. However, the upgrading of agriculture didn’t beat world hunger. In this essay, I will show the causes behind this problem and suggest possible solutions with relevant examples. To begin with, there are plenty of reasons for the population to be at starvation level despite the boost of corps production. The primer cause is the rise of prices for basic needs due to inflation and economic crisis. Nowadays, a nuclear family with an average income often has to cut its budget on meals to be able to pay for other mandatory bills. Additionally, the government does not pay attention to people who do not have money to buy food. Those are usually homeless, orphans, single-parent families etc. For example, a survey posted in the Times newspaper reveals that around sixty per cent of homeless people in the UK die from starvation. Nevertheless, a few solutions might be proposed to reduce this issue. Firstly, the authorities have to put the prices of basic food under their control. This might assure that the costs of essential products will still be affordable for the population. Secondly, the new law which would take people from the streets and put them in the shelters providing food should be implemented. In this way, we can also reduce the level of poverty and crime. To summarize, the increase in costs of products and state carelessness can be considered the main reasons behind the lack of provision for the public. The regulation of prices and the responsibility of the government might eliminate this issue.