Some people think most crimes are the result of circumstances like poverty and other social problems. Others believe that they are caused by people who are bad in nature. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, there is a debate over whether the prevalent crimes stem from the circumstances of criminals or their bad intuition and beliefs. In this essay, I will try to discuss both sides and give my perspective on this issue. To begin with, there are some scientific studies that claim people's nature can affect their social manners and attitudes. In that respect, some people tend to have more potential to commit crimes. For example, statistical studies reveal that criminals share some specific genes that can be considered as the source of criminal actions. On the other hand, it is a scientific fact that not all intuitive things can turn into our behaviour. The environment can play a pivotal role in our choice of actions. Furthermore, education has a crucial effect on future deeds and can be an effective hindrance in committing crimes. For instance, children who have risen up in poverty and were deprived of being instructed and educated are more prone to errors and crimes. The next factor involved in people's motivation toward committing a crime is their economic status. For example, in societies with a large gap between people's incomes, the rate of crimes like robbery and the like are considerably high in comparison with the other societies. To sum up, Although nature can affect our deeds, the more important factor seems to be the background and the current situation of people's lives. The prior education and current economic status of people make them more susceptible to committing crimes.