News stories on TV and in newspapers are very often accompanied by pictures. Some people say that these pictures are more effective than words. What is your opinion about this?

It is commonly seen that pictures are always included with the texts in newspapers and on television. Even some individuals argue that photographs are more effective than written words. I completely agree with the essay statement because photos attract the attention of a large number of people and raise the quality of the written content. In these recent times, pictures cover most of the news on several social media resources and many people like visual broadcasts rather than reading long texts. This is because of many reasons that I would like to describe from now on. The primary fact is that a major part of the population is willing to see images instead of reading the attached written statements. This is owing to the fact that pictures are highly appealing in nature and grasp public attention quickly. Besides, photographs demonstrate the overall meanings of any updates and readers do not need to focus on all the content. For example, various ads on the latest fashions just show the visual features of clothes with a little description. The secondary element is that pictures add crispness to the report. It means that some photos are posted in such a way that it encourages individuals to read about the written content also. Additionally, pictures are the outlook of any statement and attract people to read about it thoroughly. For example, celebrities are portrayed in a unique way in newspapers that learners automatically want to read about the context. Thus, pictures are imperative tools in comparison to words in different media. In conclusion, I vehemently believe that pics are highly appealing in nature and escalate the value of written content because of the above-mentioned facts. Therefore, photographs must be included with updates.