In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been claimed that printed newspapers or books will no longer be purchased, considering the Internet provides them with everything to read for free. I tend to agree with that. It is undeniable that conventional printed materials cannot be fully replaced by online reading. Firstly, some newspapers and books that were printed during special periods have irreplaceable collection values. They are usually too fragile to resist the damage caused by flashlights that are used for producing digital copies, so the only way to read them is to buy and read the paper version of them. Also, paper-made publications provide unique reading feelings along with old-fashioned styles. Thus paper-based documents still attract people to pay money for them. However, free online reading has its own advantages. On the one hand, free reading reduces the limit for knowledge acquirement. Traditional paper-based textbooks are usually extremely expensive and common university textbooks cost at least $50 each. Which not only become a huge burden for poor students but also make people harder to start self-education. Accessing them online reduces the difficulty for people to get knowledge. On the other hand, free online reading provides a convenient way for people to get news in different aspects. Online reading provides a variety of choices for people to choose from, so they are liberated from the limitation of only focusing on the redacted news or news from certain aspects and reading whatever they want. As a result, they have more independent thinking abilities through free online reading. In conclusion, my view is that despite there are advantages of printed newspapers and books, and some people will still keep spending money on them, I believe that more people will choose online reading.