Some people believe that Arts (such as painting and music) do not improves people’s life and, therefore, government should not spent money on it. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

While some argue that the government should not invest a considerable amount of money in art sectors, others believe that it is worth consuming some money on cultural assets as they may enhance humans to make a better life. I generally agree with the latter statement as explained below. First and foremost, there is strong evidence that engaging in Arts, especially a creative activity will encourage those who are currently doing something to become healthy as well as enhance their well-being according to research. For instance, people who are playing the piano or drawing some pictures tend to feel healthier and happier than the observers who are just seeing some portraits or listening to classical music. Secondly, it seems that music may connect with different nationalities across the border in this harsh and challenging world where Russia has invaded Ukraine, forcing Ukrainians not to make rooms to involve in playing any instruments like violins. However, it can be seen that some Japanese well-known musicians gave their helpful hands and then dealt with this situation. For example, a renowned violinist has utilized the laptop and played music together online. Therefore, the local residents who are good at playing the flute were able to overcome the tough circumstances and practice it during the war. On the other hand, it is certainly true that the government should make a priority in supporting basic needs such as food and energy in order to take care of locals in urgent need. To conclude, I firmly believe that creative activities may provide most people with a rich body and mind, whereas the government ought to play a vital role in satisfying their fundamental demands.