Some educationalists think that international exchange visits will benefit teenagers at the school. • To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Some educational specialists believe that teenagers will get a huge benefit from overseas exchange visits. This essay will completely agree that the benefits will outweigh the drawbacks because this will build young students ' grit and will elevate the sense of acceptance for different cultural backgrounds. Firstly, exchange courses will boost teenagers' leadership skills and sense of responsibility. By living away from their home, where they do not have to take care of a difficult things, these students will find themselves in solo situations in which they need to take action on their own. Taking action on your own will build the skills you need to lead and to be brave in urgent circumstances. Many studies have proven how these courses can make future leaders. For instance, IYLP which stands for Iraqi Youth Leader Program have provided the Iraqi government with great numbers of men and women who took high-level positions. Secondly, sending students far away to a different culture can help them to accept others as they are. When they see different ideas and different explanations for life, they will learn the sense of accepting others and be open-minded. For example, Charles Darwin made his magnificent discovery after he moved to different places and changed the way he was thinking. To conclude, there are more benefits coming from sending students away from their living areas. By visiting different places far away from students ' home they will build the skills that will help them to be responsible and become more self-dependant. In addition, they will be more open-minded and think in a way that the world does not have only the way that they follow.