Some people say that advertising is extremenly successful at persuading us to buy things. other people think that adversiting is so common that we no longer pay attention to it. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Advertisements play a pivotal role in exposing consumers to a wide range of products. This has eventually become the driving force to influence people to buy goods. However, the opinion of the critics is that people pay less attention to advertisements as it is more normalised in society. The incorporation of famous individuals and constant high-quality maintenance will aid in customer persuasion. On one hand, using influential characters like celebrities and popular sportsmen in advertising attracts more customers, thereby increasing exposure to a product. For instance, a renowned football player, Leonardo Di Cap became the brand ambassador of the "healthy oat milk" company and upon his contribution, the business has been able to double its profit within one month. So by using famous personnel, it is easy to inspire a majority and make them buy more from their product thus, increasing the revenue of a business. On the other hand, the community is becoming more intelligent that they pay a lot more attention to details such as reviews rather than attractive exterior adverts. For example, even if the advertisement attracts consumers in the first few months if the product does not live up to quality standards, the consumers will reject buying the item later. This drastically reduces the income of the company as they lose a great fraction of their customers. So, quality should be maintained rather than focusing on advertising if we want to gather satisfied customers. In conclusion, in my opinion, persuading a consumer to spend money on their products is the ultimate goal of an advertisement. Maintaining a good quality of products and incorporating more influential characters will be beneficial in forming a foundation with good customers.