Some people believe that money makes life comfortable. Others think that a large amount of wealth brings more troubles. Do the advantages of having a lot of money outweigh the disadvantages?

Some masses hold a view that a high bank balance brings ease by improving the quality of their lives. Whereas, some say that having too many dollars may give you severe depression. This essay will discuss both views, however, I will support the former statement more. To commence with, a rich person usually lives with tension and, therefore, loses his health. This is because of the fear of losing his money and properties. He gets scared that if any robber manages to get into his house, his life and his beloved family members would be at risk. For example, a survey report suggests that around 80% of the victims of heart attacks are from the elite class. The actual cause of heart failure is high blood pressure which usually happens due to severe anxiety. On the other hand, luxuries can only be achieved and a living standard can only be maintained with a handsome income. Thus, the expenses of quality education and medical can be met. If we exempt the cases of scholarship, for instance, then about 100% of the students who went abroad for higher studies belong to wealthy families, because only they can afford such level studies. To conclude, a good bank balance can bring you anxiety and poor health but also many facilities and comfort.