It is often said that government spend too much money on projects to protect wildlife, while there are other problems that are more important. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

With an ever-increasing issue concerning government expenditure, some people have opined that the government fiscal budget needs to be allocated to more important tasks rather than protecting wildlife. This essay will, however, present some reasons why I firmly disagree with the given opinion. To begin with, advocates of this idea argue that it would be better for government to spend money on more crucial and urgent problems in terms of social and economic. For example, given that the increasing of crimes committed by youngsters from poor families is a severe issue for society, the government needs to spend more money on public services to correct this issue. In addition, it is also necessary for the government to invest more fiscal budget on boosting and developing a nation’s economy as the competition among global countries tends to be getting severe. In spite of the reasons mentioned above, I strongly contend that government should spend a large amount of money on projects to preserve wildlife. Considering that the suffering of endangered wild animals is getting worse, there is not enough time for this issue to be settled. It will be difficult or even impossible to recover the problems that occurred, such as extinction and collapse of the ecosystem. Moreover, extinction or decrease of wildlife will also finally result in great loss for the country since keeping various species of wildlife will be a great power in global economies, in terms of food security and scientific advancement. In conclusion, it seems that it might be better for government to expend more money on solving social problems and projects for economic advancement. Nevertheless, I completely believe that spending a financial budget on projects to protect wildlife should be considered the most beneficial for the public in the long-term view.