These days, an increasing number of people from many cities know little about their neighbors and do not have a sense of community. What do you think are the causes and what solutions can you suggest?

Today, it is very common for us to see more and more city dwellers who do not know their neighbours and communities. This essay will discuss the factors contributing to this trend, followed by measures to address this problem. The issue is caused by several reasons, but the main reason is fierce competition at work. To begin with, there is no doubt that competition at work has become more intense than before. In order to secure their position and be promoted, people need to spend extra time learning new skills, which means they don't have time to spend on other aspects of life, such as social life. As a result, they may feel alienated from the people living in their communities and feel less community-like. Secondly, people have become used to communicating via the Internet. Consequently, they do not have sufficient exposure to face-to-face communication in real-life situations, such as interacting with their neighbours, resulting in a lack of community support. There are several measures that can be taken to address this problem. It is necessary for the government to generate more employment opportunities with a better work-life balance so that people's pressure at the office can be relieved, thus providing them with more free time to participate in community activities, such as glamping with neighbours. In the meantime, individuals should be encouraged to reduce their Internet time by providing more engaging outdoor activities. In conclusion, based on the above analysis and evidence, intense competition at work and Internet addiction are the two main reasons for estrangement between neighbours and communities. In my opinion, this problem can be solved by generating more jobs and providing more outdoor activities.