In the future all cars ,buses and trucks will be driveless.The only people travalling inside these vehicles will be passengers . Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicle outweigh the disadvantages?

In the next generation, all vehicles will be autonomous with the advancement of technology. Especially cars, buses and trucks will travel only with passengers. I believe this development has more advantages than drawbacks for mankind on a significant level. To begin with, robotic vehicles indeed provide many benefits to people. A major benefit would be the reduction of accident rates. Nowadays, many automobile accidents take place due to human errors that happen during driving, which can be mitigated by automatic vehicles. For instance, these vehicles have the capability of identifying an accident beforehand and taking security measures to prevent it. Another benefit is people can utilize the travelling time on other tasks, such as reading a newspaper, attend to an online meeting, etc while the robot car does its job. Besides, these modernized vehicles can reduce traffic to a certain level. For example, people who drive carelessly generate traffic almost all the time, but a automobile which runs automatically, can predict and measure traffic possibilities and act accordingly. However, there are drawbacks to bringing in these technologically advanced vehicles. There could be situations where some software malfunction occurs during travelling. Even though it is a rare situation, once it happens, it will not function as expected, which could lead to several other problems. Recently one Tesla car experienced a malfunction while it was on a highway the vehicle was moving lane to lane randomly as it was unable to identify the correct track. In addition to that, there will be a slight rise in motor wastage. While the new driverless car market climbs up, old-fashioned vehicles will be abandoned and thrown away. This is a drawback in terms of environmental pollution, as vehicles cannot be fully recycled. To conclude, the arrival of modernized driverless vehicles would definitely make a change in human lives in the coming future. It is clearer that the advantages of autonomous automobiles outweigh the disadvantages and it is important to understand the consequences of using these vehicles in terms of safety, efficiency and reliability. Vehicle manufacturers should take action to minimise the drawbacks as much as possible and to help the community to improve productivity.