In the past, lectures were used as a way of teaching large numbers of student, but now with the development of technology for education, many people think there is no justification for attending lectures. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

During past years we have all seen outstanding progress in technology, that changed not only society but also teaching methods. Is thought by a lot of people that, because of digital changes, attending lectures is no longer needed and lessons should be done online. In this,essay i will explain reasons why i agree with this statement and even highlight some critical points, such as the lack of sociality. Firstly, due to the stunning innovation in the technological,, field we have new devices that make us able to attend classes with other people online using, for example, applications such as Skype, Google Meets or Zoom. Using these tools students can attend classes as if they were in school at their seats, we have learnt how to use them because of the unexpected global pandemic that forced us to stay at home, but, besides that, schools kept going using online lessons. Secondly, we live in a world that changes every day so we can't be stuck using old teaching methods that have been exactly the same for over a hundred years, we must innovate schools by introducing new ways of attending classes by the use of new devices personal laptops or tablets. I have to recognise that, even if i agree with it, there is a critical point represented by the absence of sociality; in fact, if we stop doing lectures and offer only online classes, the social part of school is completely erased, and this will cause a lot of problems for kids and teenagers, like depression, as we have already seen during the pandemic. To summarise I strongly agree with the idea of introducing online classes because now we have devices and the infrastructures that can make us do it, but we have to find a new way to introduce sociality during these types of lessons. I'm sure that, in a few years we will see this kind of innovation in schools or colleges.