Many people believe that social networking sites (such as Facebook) have had a [huge negative impact on both individuals and society. To what extent do you agree?

It is true that cars are replaced by bicycles as major transportation in several parts of the globe, and this tendency goes in reverse directions in other parts. From my perspective, the phenomenon is reasonable to some extent, because of its environmental protection and human health enhancement. I will shed light on my viewpoint in the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the opponents of this opinion have their own rational reasons. First, bikes are unsuitable for the modern pace of human life. To elaborate, the notable advent of transportation paves the way for the introduction, which provides the more rapid conveyance for employees who have hectic schedules. Furthermore, in professional working environments, co-workers are obliged to be on time, otherwise, they will be reduced salary or be fired. Second, in various destinations, commuting by bike has prevailed with short-distance journeys or inner-city. Amsterdam is the perfect example/epitome for this, as most of the locals commute by bike as the main way of transportation. To be specific, numerous policies, namely building lanes for riders and free parking fees have come into force to encourage civilians to transport by bicycles. On the other hand, the above arguments are insufficient to overshadow the merits of traveling by bike. The first pertinent point is that the phenomenon of transportation by bikes gains remarkable merits for society because it protects the environment. In fact, abundant enterprises exploit fossil fuels to generate petrol or oil, which push animals on the verge of extinction. Consequently, the food chains will be broken that endanger the balanced animal’s ecosystem. In addition, commuting by rides will also improve human well-being in the upcoming years. To be obvious, citizens will burn calories and inhibit a sedentary lifestyle when they maintain riding habits in their daily routine. For instance, at 6AM, residents go to West Lake, a tourist attraction in Ha Noi, to ride 16 kilometres. In conclusion, it is undeniable that the limitation of riding by bicycles and the convenience of other kinds of transportation. Nonetheless, bicycles will provide a great advantage for society and human health in the long run.