Environemntal issues such as climate changehave always been an international problem because governments are not imposing harsh punishments against offenders. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Support your answer with specific reasons and examples.

Climate change is one of the concerning problems this modern era has given birth to. A sea of suggestions and policies has been put forward by numerous nations. The following essay will delve into my complete disagreement with the notion that this issue is global due to the lack of strict policies against wrongdoers. First, in order to solve a problem it is crucial to understand how did it begin. The fundamental reason is usually believed to be the unrestricted usage of fossil fuels by humanity that releases toxic gases into the atmosphere. However, new gathered data is coming into effect that challenges these factors. For instance, volcanic eruptions that happened in the past two years have released more detrimental gases into the environment than due to the amount of non-renewable resources burnt until now. Consequently, this makes us question who to reasonably blame – humanity or nature. Moreover, even though today’s innovation is promising about clean energy it comes with a high price. And the ideas find unfit for an average family’s pocket. For example, Tesla electric cars are seven times more expensive than a decent affordable family car. If unreasonable laws and rules come into effect it definitely would not be something that an average family would have priority for. Instead of punishment, authorities should educate people about the limited access to the fuels we use every day and try to make the transition affordable for everyone. To conclude, despite being completely on the other side of the ring in terms of applying harsh rules for climate change, I do however hold a strong position in support of this fact in terms of local pollution if not the global solution.