Many children are becoming overweight and unhealthy. Some people think it is the responsibility of governments to solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Obesity and wellness problems among children become a vital and common issue at present. While many people argue that the authorities should take responsibility for reducing it, I believe there should be more people engaged in solving this problem. In this essay, I will discuss my opinion with examples in the following paragraphs. With the change in the work pattern, a two-paycheck family is universal, which results in children needing to buy meals themselves. Owing to a lack of health knowledge, choosing unhealthy food such as hamburgers and french fries rather than nutrition dietary can definitely happen. Take my 10-year-old cousin as an example, his parents always work overtime, leading to him going for fast noodles as a meal all the time because it is a kind of easy and delicious food for him. Therefore, I think it is important that parents teach children how to choose the best food, which can not only improve their dietary habits but also further increase their health level. On the other hand, high sugar and processed food are the main culprits that account for the fat issues, and these foods are extremely easy to obtain for children because of the cheap price. For instance, a chocolate bar's price is 10 NT dollars in Taiwan, being ten times cheaper than a healthy lunch box; hence children may choose to buy sweets instead of high-price but healthy meals. To achieve a better health results, the government should raise the cost of the junk food. To sum up, children's overweight and health problems are complex. Although the government should take efficient measures to solve it, I believe that parents should also need to take action on children's dietary education.