Some people think it is no longer necessary for children to go to school because they can do all their learning online. Others believe learning in schools is essential. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

An argument about whether kids should go to campus learning has been being discussed since the Covid-19 pandemic began. Moreover, supporters have provided reasonable reasons for which online classes to explain their opinions. However, opponents hold an opposite standpoint. In my view, I do agree with the last one. Firstly, it is not uncommon that schooling includes classes and extra-curriculum activities and the lack of after-school activities fails to encourage students to finish their all-around development. This is because those exercises play a constructive role in children's physical health and can enhance pupils' intellectual level. For example, the latest report from World Health Organization revealed that up to 20% of children who participate in outdoor activities after daily classes show excellent performance on their IQ test compared with another group lacking extra-curriculum in London. So, children need to spend time going on campus to learn their courses and then participate in various outdoor activities. Secondly, it is an obvious fact that learning online is a timesaving method to learn knowledge for children since they can save extra time for their commute, while it also undermines kids' social skills. As a result, an increasing number of students will not communicate with their co-students and educators if they decide to study online. Moreover, obviously, it has a high likelihood to cause isolation problems that jeopardize the mental health of pupils; therefore, there is a necessary thing that goes to school. In conclusion, although some benefits of studying online do exist, there are two types of drawbacks that are undermining students' health. First, a shortage of after-school activities limits the development of intellectual ability. In addition, online learning causes social skills degradation; hence it is important for a majority of children to go to school.