To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvntages?

Recently, there has been an increase in the number of elderly people around the world compared to the past. The people are separated into two groups:some believe that the ageing population is a burden in the community, whereas others think there are advantages to the growing elderly population. This essay will argue that the downsides of a large, ageing population outweigh the benefits. To begin with, the elderly always require special care since they do not have the ability to do the daily tasks alone. For example,if they have some diseases, such as diabetes or hypertension, they are required to take their medication on time in addition to feeding well. Therefore, they need to  a care provider because their children are workers and have busy lives, so they create a burden. Another drawback is that the majority of the ageing population are not workers and, as a result, are not productive in the community. To illustrate,older people are usually more dependent on the living income of their children because they are not able to work because of their physical health or have a serious disease. On the other hand, the advantage of the elderly is that they have sufficient knowledge and experience in life, so they are given good advice and guide their children in the right way. However,I believe that over the years, the young generation will obtain the same experience. To sum up, I support the idea that the growth of older people in the population has several disadvantages compared to the increase in the young population since they will be more creative, productive,productive and provide many benefits to society.