Today people live longer after retiring from work. What problems does this cause for individuals and society? What can be done?

After retirement from work, these days people are having longer live. The main reason for this, perhaps because the stress level was declining rather than when they still become workers. We agree that working is an activity for people who want to make living for their lives. Although the salary generated from the job can give the money to pay the rent, at the same time, it can also bring pain. There are several reasons why working can give damage workers. One of them is commuting to the workplace. It can be so painful and drain energy even before the workers start to work. Jakarta as a metropolitan city in Indonesia has an unsolved problem regarding the poor quality of transportation and traffic. It will always a chaos and traffic jams during rush hour. As the one who had first-hand experience, it was always a stressful moment when I have to go to the office, and as a result, I felt fatigued both mentally and physic. According to research by the Mckinsey Company in their article about Work-Life Balance, people who are stressed and not enjoyed working their job due to commuting to working place tend to have less quality of life. Hence, to address the issue, some companies need to implement work-from-home or hybrid working scenarios. So that many workers can focus their time and energy on their job. In conclusion, declining the stress-level and fatigue is important to do so that the workers ' quality of life can increase before their retirement period.