Today's society is based on laws and rules. It can't function well if individuals are free to do whatever they want. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the present age, it is often argued that it is more advantageous to follow the rules and punish criminals. I completely agree with this opinion and think that the community should stick to the rules and avoid doing whatever they want. First of all, I believe that without strict rules, chaos happens in society. In other words, everyone lives for their own desire, and they think about their own benefits and can hurt many people without any punishment. For instance, burglars may break into different houses and steal individuals' property and then get off very lightly; therefore, the public always lives in panic and stress because they can' t protect their valuable possessions from thieves. Secondly, the crowd don' t have any motivation to study or work in the lawless community because there isn' t any requirement to employ merit people. In other words, the more power you have, the better job you get, and no need for higher education or work experience. On the other hand, this society encourages people to turn to crime in order to earn money. For example, children at younger ages tend to learn how to defraud the nation instead of doing their homework because no one monitors them and warns them about the consequences; hence they don' t take any responsibilities and live freely. To conclude, I strongly believe that society can collapse without rule and have a detrimental influence on people's life because it creates chaos in the world and encourages students to drop off school and be an offender.