Write an essay of 250 words on the topic below. You have 30 minutes. (Jan 2023) Many young college students today have some difficulty in finding a job after they leave college or university. What can governments do to support students after they complete their higher education? Discuss your ideas and support them with reasons and examples

It is undoubtedly true the case that urban areas worldwide increasingly suffer from the lack of the number of jobs for fresh graduates. There are several reasons for this problem, and various measures could be taken by governments and individuals to improve the situation. In this essay, I will give some solutions that governments can follow to solve this problem. There are several actions that governments could take to solve the problem of unemployment. Firstly, governments can provide college and university students with training that qualifies them for the local and global market, moreover, they can give students extra courses and workshops with a low-cost fee to make them ready for work, and also it's not necessary for these courses to be at the same field they study, but it can include some business and IT skills, furthermore, these courses will be prepared regarding the needs of the national and international market. For instance, nowadays, in Egypt, they give extra free courses in AI and online markets to prepare their students for the new global market. The second solution for governments to tackle the problem of the decreasing number of jobs for young graduates is to provide young people who want to open their own project with the essential financial to start it, and also guide them with the right instructions and follow-up with them. Furthermore, young at their age try to do many things at the same time, consequently, sometimes they make the wrong decisions, so the government must guide them and spread awareness throw social media and newspapers. In conclusion, however, there is a lack of the number of jobs, governments can improve this situation by giving the right training and giving support to graduates.