As computers translate quickly and accurately, learning foreign languages is a waste of time To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the digital era, some individuals opine learning foreign languages is futile. They believe that with technological advancements, computers provide myriad benefits such as translation. I totally disagree with that, being multilingual brings broader opportunities for human beings. A good reason is that language acquisition has multifaceted advantages, such as enhancing cultural understanding. for example, when individuals learn a second language, they can obtain insight into the culture. They also will be informed about another nation's norms, leading to embracing different paradigms of thought. For instance, learning English provides me with significant opportunities, it boosts my personality which leads to mitigating my obsessions about different beliefs. Furthermore, I have noticed the differentiations between English and Persian culture, by focusing on the great aspects of English culture, I also can increase my life's quality. Another reason is that the acquisition of a foreign language enhances cognitive abilities and critical thinking. For example, the majority of people can exhibit enhanced cognitive flexibility due to this,when some people counter difficult conditions, they can make a better decision. Moreover, they can be considered due to critical thinking which leads to finding better solutions to address issues. Additionally, learning a second language by stimulating the brain could improve memory functions. For instance, after learning English, I have noticed that Ican retain vocabulary quickly and accurately. In conclusion, while digital appliances are beneficial to individuals in translation, they should not be replaced by language acquisition. learning other languages is worthwhile due to understanding different cultural contexts, improving cognitive abilities, critical thinking, and enhancing memory capacity.