some people believe that it is good to share as much informaion as possible in scientific research, business and academic world. Others believe have some information is too important or too valuable to be shared already. Discuss both these views and give your opinion

It is important to consider that there is a plethora of information that can be passed on to multiple sources for its own outcome. While some believe that there is a confidentiality phase gate beyond which certain details shouldn't be shared, others argue that even sharing specific minutiae burns bridges on the common knowledge gap for improved transparency among the public. In this essay, I discuss both views and support my claim on the latter. On one hand, the importance of research and development across multiple sectors loses its value. This is because companies do analysis to gain a competitive edge over their peers and failure to do so would rather invest the budget elsewhere. For instance, almost more than 90% of all inventions are held as a patent through exploration. As a result, sharing all the details on a common platform doesn't foster competition towards research that gave birth to the majority of inventions ranging from medicines to modern technology in recent times. On the other hand, one must also understand the desperate need for transparency in today's society. This is due to the fact that, the government, corporate or academic world are entitled to share their confidential data with the public or their employees to avoid knowledge gaps and vision. For example, governments run on taxpayers' money and they should be kept aware of all info that it handles on their behalf, hiding certain minutiae hides the integrity of the government that the public voted for. Furthermore, from the business side, the open-source community encourages competition and avoids chances for monopolies that encourage exorbitant pricing models. In conclusion, although there are substantiated reasons why sharing all the information has its own repercussions, the advantages of doing such acts clearly outweigh the limitations mentioned above with the highlighted examples.