Modern children are suffering from the diseases that were once considered to only be meant for adults. Obesity is a major disease prevalent among children. What are its causes, and what solutions can be offered?

Obesity is a common health problem encountered by young children which is more observed among adults. This essay will discuss the main reasons of the problem which are overconsumption of junk foods and lack of physical activity among youngsters. The most viable solutions are providing healthy options and performing exercises. In the present time, an increasing number of children are becoming obese due to unhealthy eating. Children love to eat fatty and sugary foods such as burgers and icecreams. In addition, they practice an inactive lifestyle and prefer to use gadgets instead of engaging in various sports activities. For instance, in wealthy countries almost all children are seen having their own phones and tablets which increases the likelihood of limiting themselves in doing exercises. There are numerous ways on how to combat obesity, children should be given foods that are nutritious and beneficial to the body. At home, parents must be strict when it comes to preparing their diet like fruits and vegetables. Moreover, sports should be integrated into the school curriculum such as swimming and running to burn calories and lose weight. For example, in the Philippines, physical education is a subject where children performed exercises and are graded accordingly. In conclusion, obesity is rampant among juveniles compared to elders because they are fond of eating junk food with no significant kinesthetics. An increase in weight could be prevented if these youngsters will opt to eat healthy snacks and involve in activities that would allow them to sweat and will become healthier.