Health experts believe that walking is a good exercise for health. However people are walking less nowadays. Why is this happening ? And give possible solutions

In recent times, people's tendency is to use transportation means more than ever rather than walking. Even though walking has numerous benefits for our health and body. In this essay, I will outline some reasons that make the public tend to use vehicles and stay at home most of the day rather than enjoy walking outside and I will suggest some solutions as well. First of all, is technology, nowadays most of the population sit at home and do nothing but explore their mobile phones, notebooks and other Internet devices, which results in wasting time and fitness as well, hence, people are not suitable physically to walk. a clear example is obesity, obesity is a remarkable issue that plays a negative role in population lives resulting in the restriction of people's movements. Moreover, technology in modern life facilitates the shopping aspects, one can purchase anything he wants through the Internet, starting from needle finishing by cars and houses, as a result of that, people have no need to get outside the home, furthermore, they can buy food online as well, delivery services is a world-class choice for the majority.another reason that makes walking orientation not a satisfactory option for the public is wealth, indeed, affording a car at present time is completely possible, therefore people use their vehicles to commute rather than walk, however, it is not only the cars, there are many means of transport classified under the term scooter, which makes people use it instead of walking. In spite of the harmful effects on human health which results from mentioned factors, there are some solutions, firstly, authorities should implement awareness campaigns regarding the detrimental impact of social media and fast food on our lives as well as imposing a tax on vehicles (road tax) which will lead to making nation reconsider using vehicles that contribute in environment pollution too. in conclusion, walking is an essential activity in our lives, despite the advancements in technology that has some downsides which affect our health harmfully, people should walk as a part of their nature and that gained by the support of the authorities either through awareness campaigns or even through imposing rules against the population desire to make people walk more.