Despite health warnings, a large number of people continue to smoke all over the world. Why should we be concerned about this? What solutions would you suggest? Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no doubt that these days smoking become one of the main bad habits worldwide. The question is, why we should be concerned about it and what are the possible ways to reduce or stop this problem? In this essay, I am going to discuss the effect of smoking and how to overcome this problem. In terms of problems, smoking pollutes the environment and carries serious health-related issues. The main reason to support this claim is that a recent study published by the WHO in the year 2022, concluded that tobacco is strongly correlated with various types of respiratory system diseases, such as lung cancer, shortness of breath, and pneumonia. To illustrate, one small cigarette contains a massive amount of toxic chemicals and materials which have a significant impact on our general health and danger effect on our ecosystem. However, several actions could be taken to prevent this bad habit. Firstly, the government should impose strict regulations to reduce its effect. In another world, smokers should pay a fine if they smoke in public places, along with that, responsible authorities should add extra tasks for buying cigarettes from any place. Secondly, arrange an awareness campaign in public places about the dangers of smoking and how to effectively quit this habit. To sum up, everything that has been stated so far, it is evident that the smoker population is increasing over the years. To do that, the government must ensure steps are taken to prevent this phenomenon from deteriorating our future.