in the future all cars ,buses and trucks will be driveless.The only people travalling inside these vehicles will be passengers do you think the advantages of driveless vehicle outweigh the disadvantages

Technological advancements in the transport industry have made our commute easier and faster. It is believed that all cars, trucks and buses are likely to be driverless in the near future. Therefore, there will be passengers inside such vehicles only travelling. I think that this trend will bring more disadvantages than that it could be helpful to us. This essay will first discuss how experienced drivers and their employment can be affected, and then auto-drive vehicles can be malfunctioned and untrustful. If there would be driverless vehicles and absolutely no need for drivers, then the employment of millions of experienced drivers would be wiped out forever, which is not a sign of positive development. Hard-working drivers can drive heavy-loaded vehicles efficiently and effectively compared to those driven by technological features. In the hill and valley areas in India, for example, such drivers can easily figure out great difficulties and make wise decisions using their past experiences, whereas trust in technology could be a reason for the deaths of thousands of people travelling inside the bus. Furthermore, a small sensor issue and tech-malfunctioned could be dangerous to control driving vehicles with the technological advancements we have thought of. Auto-drive cars require a lot of high-tech sensors, wirings and strong internet connections, which would not be possible in all parts of the world, and even if it would, then there might be a chance to take a risk to passengers' lives. For example, trusting technology that can be hacked or malfunctioned easily or can not be worked in some areas where we human can, leads to an unsafe journey for all the travellers who use such technology. In conclusion, even though there might be some merits of driverless vehicles, I think that the employment of experienced drivers and their passion can not be replaced by advanced robots because critical decisions required to drive vehicles safely and effectively in difficult areas can be taken by them wisely.