Quickly-changing lifestyles can interfer with the relastionship between family. Can the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is important to consider whether fast-moving lifestyles interfere with the relationship between family members. While some people believe that it strengthens relationships, others believe that it brings baneful consequences. This essay will explain why in my opinion its benefits are not outweighed by its drawbacks. Considering firstly the advantages of modern lifestyles, due to technological development it is possible to bring the family together. This is because people while accessing social media networking such as Facebook or Instagram, are able to talk and see their relatives more often than before the social media boom. Furthermore, with the appearance of the fast-food industry, which has brought more affordable food to the market, people are spending more time together enjoying themselves. If this type of food was not that accessible, people would not have the chance to see each other that often, hence, would not nurture their relationships. Nevertheless, new lifestyles have brought pernicious impacts which are conversely related to the aforementioned positives. When it concerns technology, individuals are, nowadays, more likely to spend their free time using their mobile phones on their own, which could impact the relationship they have with their loved ones. Thereby, families might become disjointed and fragmented. On the other end, constant fast-food consumption can lead to health problems such as obesity. If someone becomes overweight they are more likely to be physically dependent on their family or friends, which can limit their daily activities like walking or going shopping, damaging, therefore, the relaxed relationship they previously had with their close ones, for instance. In summary, It is undeniable that changes in people ´s lifestyles are accompanied by many challenges to the population. Although they are reciprocally related, I am a vehement supporter that the negatives of witnessing families becoming fragmented and rising in health problems overtake its advantages of bringing the family close due to new technologies or the chance to make frequent family gatherings.