some people think that children should start to go to school at the age of 6 or 7, other say that should be earlier. What do you think?

It is important to consider at which age is more beneficial for children to start attending school. While some argue that parents should wait until the primary school age, others manifest a preference to send them as soon as possible to nurseries or kindergartens. This essay will explore both views, although I firmly believe that sending them at an early age is far more beneficial than later on. Considering firstly the former opinion, parents might choose to wait until they reach the age of six or seven in order to avoid possible diseases that young children are prone to. It has been shown that children at an early age due to their fragile and insufficient developed immune systems, are more likely to catch infections. Therefore, parents keep children at home to avoid contact with their peers, and, consequently, prevent respiratory conditions, for instance. If they go to school at this age, they could get seriously ill which could compromise their future health condition. Turning the point to the latter, in my opinion as earlier as a child interacts with their peers and other adults, they are more capable to acquire a wider number of cognitive skills compared to the ones kept at home. For example, a child who attends kindergarten develops their sense of interaction, non-verbal communication and autonomy due to the different stimuli that this approach brings. If they do not experience this type of situation when their brain is still developing, they would find it more difficult to develop relationships at a later stage. In summary, although there are some drawbacks to take into consideration when sending children to school at an early age, which can primarily affect the child´s health condition, I am a vehement supporter that they are surmounted by the desired soft skills they develop at an early age at school.