In many countries, buying for things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or more disadvantages?

Many citizens around the world prefer to pay for stuff by employing applications to ease people ’s business and this grows as time goes by; however, there are advantages and disadvantages of doing it. I believe that innovation has more advantages. In this cutting-edge era, purchasing goods via mobile phone will make people become lazy and reluctant to go out. The presence of a smartphone indirectly changed people ’s lives and their perspectives. Many people tend to buy something by just opening any application related to the product instead of going out and checking the stuff face-to-face. As a result, people are unsociable from one another. Not only will it make people indolent, but also it restricts people ’s relationships in real life. For example, a consumer who buys vegetables and fruits will be different from that who buys online and might get a different way to communicate. The service might be the same but the association with each other is likely divergent. Hence, buying something virtually will reduce the connection between a buyer and a seller. However, using cell phones to acquire things eases people ’s activities and saves more time and energy. To my view, the enhancement of technology seemingly relieves individuals’ activities. Nowadays, numerous activities can be done by utilizing high-tech. For instance, when ordering food, people do not have to go out looking for an eatery and wait for too long in that restaurant, it can be commanded by opening Shoope Food, a popular application in Indonesia to buy food online, for example, and tapping any menus to order. Therefore, the existence of applications on mobile phones facilitates people of doing something instantly. To sum up, notwithstanding mobile apps make people tend to be inactive, it relieves people ’s activity faster than walking around looking for stuff in different marketplaces.