Many scientists believe that seeking out life by sending messages into space is a good idea while others feel that it is dangerous. Discuss both views and give your opinion

A number of scientists think that sending messages to planets in order to search for aliveness is preferable, while others believe it is threatening. Sending messages could be useful for translating non-human language, but it would contribute to the start of the war between planets if there were some misunderstandings between people and aliens. On the one hand, sending messages could allow scientists to translate interplanetary language, which may bring a friendship. That is to say, they can search for specific language if someone would reply to them. This would boost science if people would have got it. To illustrate, in a science fiction film called 3 Body Problems, a scientist sends a message to other planets. As a result, she got a piece of new information about aliveness and it contributed to the development of astronomy. However, the responder wrote that people should avoid sending messages because aliens might not understand and think that the message is the treaty of war. On the other hand, there would be misunderstanding among aliens. This is because they can not understand fully the message and think that it is the danger caused by other creatures. Consequently, aliens might search for the location from where it was sent and start to prepare for war. In most films, dedicated to science fiction, there were demonstrations of scared aliens and preparing for war. That is why, I think scientists should leave it as it may lead to catastrophic consequences. In conclusion, transmitting messages would be helpful in translation if scientists considered all aspects and were careful in each detail of their messages.