There is a growing debate around the topic of participation in international sports competition. Some people believe that due to health concerns people older than 30 years should not be able to participate in Olympics, while others think that restriction is unnecessary.

Some people are talking about whether there should be an age limit for athletes in the Olympics or not. This essay will look at this theme from different angles and give an opinion on the idea of having an age limit for professional sport. Firstly, the absence of an age limit can contribute to health problems for athletes, which can also lead to a deterioration in the quality of their performance. In addition, competition between young athletes and older athletes is extremely unfair because these groups have different health condition. Judges don't take this aspect into account and therefore decisions can't be made objectively. After all, a 30-year-old cap is necessary because with an age limit, athletes can avoid health problems, injuries and biased evaluation. On the contrary, people say that as we grow older, it can be tougher to stay as good at sports as we were in our twenties. But thanks to new tools and knowing how to eat well, athletes can still do great things even when they are older. People also say that everyone should have the chance to chase their dreams, no matter how old they are. I think that this idea is quite debatable, because regardless of what we eat and what lifestyle we lead, our health deteriorates with age, and we cannot influence this process. In conclusion, I'm concerned that thirty year old cap in professional sports is necessary. Even if some people believe that everyone has a right to participate in sport competition regardless of age, implementing a 30-year-old cap on the Olympic sports could help ensure the safety and well-being of athletes, who may face increased risks of injury and decreased performance as they age. Overall, I wouldn't agree that person of any age can take part in the Olympics.