Some people believe that allowing children to make their own choices on everyday matters (such as food, cloths and entertainment) is likely to result in a society of individual who only think about their own wishes. other people believe that it is important for children to make decision about matters that affect them. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

Children are the backbone of every nation.Their growth brings prosperity to each country as youth is the future of any country. It is important that the younger generation should be allowed to make their own decisions, even for food or clothes, which will help them to become self-dependent. However, some people opine that this will lead to a society which is going to think about themselves only and hence everyone will be of selfish nature. This essay will analyze both prospective and then will lead to a conclusion which will be one of them. On the one side of the coin, it has been discussed that children should learn to make their own decisions. This way they will become self-reliant, great decision-makers and lives their life with no regrets, which would have a positive impact on the younger generation in the later stage. For instance, most people complain when they get older that they did not try a particular thing because their parents had so much interference in their life. Therefore, children should be taught to make their own decisions in the early stage so that they have zero regrets. On the opposite side of the coin, it is believed that children being independent will think about themselves. For example, some parents fear that their children will not take care of them when they get old if they become totally independent. These parents always try that their children remain dependent on one or another way.Basically, they play with the psychology of children. Thus, all these scenarios lead to the question of self-assurance and unhappiness for the children in their later years. To conclude, I would say, taking own decisions with no regrets leads to ultimate happiness and prosperity. This should be encouraged in the early years of children so that they will not become dependent or seek assurance while making important decisions.