Some people insist that the world would be a better place if everyone spoke the same language. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

There are many countries on this planet, and every resident in each nation uses different languages. Some people might say it will lead to various advantages if everyone on the earth unifies language, but I strongly urge we should preserve our own languages. It is true that using only one language can lead to a better life. A world without a language barrier can allow people to communicate freely so that everyone in this world can have a conversation easily. Whether you travel or study overseas, we can manage random conflicts spontaneously during a life journey. It can also help to get rid of anxiety and frustration which are common feelings that happen all the time when we talk to foreigners. Nevertheless, these arguments can only be made to a certain point. Even if there is no language barrier, misunderstandings and conflicts do exist between one -to- one. This is because communication includes the elements of non-verbal factors such as sympathy, intimacy and comprehension beyond language itself. In addition, most of all, language represents one country’s identity. A language which has been developed gradually for over thousands of years is one of the main sources of national pride. This means if we use only one language, there is no different with eliminating a number of traditions and cultures of various countries. Also, our curiosity and desire to discover another culture will be gone. Eventually, the world we are living in will become boring and lame. In conclusion, I absolutely disagree with the opinion that it would be much more convenient if we spoke the same language, because cultural diversity is far more significant than the efficiency of language.