Computers are often argued to be the most important inventions of last hundred years.To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the recent century, countless innovations have been made, and one of them is the computer. Based on that, there is a perspective that the latter gadget is an indispensable device which has been constructed. I strongly advocate the earlier paradigm, and in the following paragraphs, I shall detail my paradigm. To begin with, a modern computer is not just a calculation machine like the first version which was made by Charles Babbage, but it has multitudinous functions. A benefit like allowing people to access the internet has been provided by this tool which helped modern society to finish tasks. To exemplify, I used my laptop when I wrote my scientific paper which had been filled with valid resources from online literature websites. Additionally, this invention has altered the way of communication. It happens, due to distance conference is able to do by computer. Consequently, we can communicate with others without leaving our houses. As an illustration, during the pandemic, a plethora of schools offered their learners to learn indirectly using electronic instalments like computers. Looking at the other side, the computer is a necessary element nowadays, specifically after Industrial Revolution 4.0 was launched because it assists some aspects of a previous trend like the Internet of Things and Artificial Intelligence. For instance, a programmer shall use the computer when he wants to put orders on the robots. Moreover, scientists might not be separated from exerting the greatest Babbage product, particularly when they want to gain empirical data from natural phenomena. Just for example, many experts at NASA identify the lumination of stars using a telescope which has been integrated with computers when they search exoplanets. To conclude, after Charles Babbage found the computer, our civilization has been influenced by this tool which can be seen in many aspects like finishing work, talking online, giving electronic programs, and analyzing space. That evidence may make earlier gadgets exceedingly fundamental inventions in the last century.