Some people think that young people playing electronic and computer games is helpful while others think it is a waste of time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been an ongoing debate on whether young individuals entertaining themselves with online games is beneficial or just a useless act. The writer of this essay argues that entertainment via computers provides many benefits because it aids The intellectual growth of the young and they act as a refreshment for the minds of the users. It must be recognised that computer games do help in developing the intelligence of the players as many variety of games require to think in order to progress. What this means is it will stimulate the young to render creative remedies to solve puzzles in the game. As a result, children when encountering a hassle will consider a plethora of ways to solve it. In addition to the growth of intelligence, games also assist with the improvement of hand-eye coordination since it requires individuals to constantly look at a screen while controlling their hands to achieve a goal. This has been proven by many scientific studies as non-gamers do not have the capability to multitask while their gamer counterparts excel in the objective. In contrast, many would argue that electronic devices and their applications are a distraction and cause severe eye problems. It cannot be denied that sometimes games can attract our attention off work and can distore our time perception resulting in procrastination in work and accompanying that is the loss of eyesight and can cause astigmatism. This may be true but these issues can be negated by just setting up a schedule and a reminder to get back to work. With regards to eyesight, if used correctly then computer games would cause little to no harm to the eye. It is also vital to consider that online entertainments refresh the brains of youngsters as it provides a means of excitement to relieve stress. Some games have songs composed to be as calming and relaxing as they can be and it has been proven that listening to calming compositions will nullify any tension in the cerebrum. Without games, the mindset of children will most likely be overload leading to depression or bad performance in both studies and everyday activities In conclusion, using computer games as a means of entertainment has its benefits alongside minor detrimental effects. This essay has shown that electronic devices are a staple in the development of young people.