individuals cannot improve the environment, only governments and large companies can makes changes. to what extend do you agree or disagree

There are some arguments regarding environmental developments stating that only governments and large companies have the ability to make significant differences. I partially agree with this statement and I will elaborate on my opinion in this essay. To begin with, it is true that governments and institutions are mostly responsible for improving the quality of the environment. However, people's contributions have a great impact. To illustrate, people can help by following the instructions and being aware of the damage we are causing to the planet. For example, obeying the government's rules about eliminating trash thrown in the sea. Furthermore, putting garbage in recycling cans is helpful for saving time for the workers of recycling companies. Also, minimising the usage of plastic elements could help with global warming issues. Moreover, the control of noise made by people makes the environment much better. For instance, reducing the volume of music played in public places. To sum up, people's awareness of their actions, such as the reduction of plastic materials usage, and following the government's instructions can make a huge difference.