These days, many films and pieces of music are free online. Is this a positive or negative development? Write your reasons and use examples from your experience.

In the contemporary world, the selling of art pieces has changed just like in other fields. Hence, there are some complementary opposite forces regarding this issue which I am going to mention in further stages. On one hand, social media is providing free platforms for artists. Also, users can use them freely. In fact, they are not free. Because both users and producers are spending much more important things instead of money on them, they are time and impression. For example, if an artist uploads a specific work on Youtube and it becomes viral, the artist will get rich and famous, the platform will get users immensely, and society will subscribe to that application. On the other hand, there is competition between creators. For this reason, they are forced by the community to produce pieces that are not good enough. For instance, artists are producing pop-culture music or films these days more and more. Therefore, high-tiar artists have disappeared in large quantities. To sum up, all the aforementioned points can bring us to the conclusion that although digital platforms make everything seem accessible, they somehow, ruined the artistic values of modern life. Media can bring adverse consequences for cultural heritage. It is the government's duty that protects culture by regulating and allocating budgets to educate pupils on art from childhood.