MANY CITIES CONTAIN OLD PUBLIC BUILDINGS,SUCH AS TOWN HALLS ANFF ART GALLERIES,WHICH ARE EXPENSIVE TO REPAIR.SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT GOVERNMENTS SHOULD REPLACE THESE BUILDINGS WITH NEWS ONES.OTHER PEOPLE THINK THAT IT IS IMPORTANT TO KEEP THE OLD BUIldings discuss both these views and give your own opinion

It is known that growing cities' infrastructure is quite important since communities can perceive great progress whether those are new facilities or renewed older ones. Although, people often prefer to see new buildings that bring a completely new sight-seeing for locals while others just consider it a money-wasting thus old edifice could be enhanced. This essay will discuss both perspectives and explain why I agree with having brand-new constructions instead of renovating old ones. Firstly, communities seek to transform their city mainly for appearance. For some citizens, by creating mesmerizing buildings such as big skyscrapers, enormous stadiums or enigmatic town halls, they could feel their pride since highly satisfied. And, even though, it means paying higher taxes, they are wide open to do so. Secondly, there are others who are more attached to their city roots. Hence, having an old infrastructure remodelled could be a smarter decision. This is not always the best practice, for instance, in 2011 a well-known stadium in Miami downtown was transformed into a whole new sports facility where football fans could witness their favourite game. However, security standards were rejected as a result of several evaluations from architecture experts that argued that the building foundations were not strong enough and may represent a life threat for the visitors. Eventually, the building was demolished and now the city has financial issues in order to put up a new stadium. In my opinion and to conclude, cities must be aware that is not only about budget cuts or savings, but also about security matters aimed at themselves. I do believe that having more modern infrastructure will put the right ground in a long-term vision for communities as they can feel safer and prouder.