In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

It is widely accepted that despite the significant developments in growing plants and preparing food materials, there are many populations that suffer from malnutrition. In my opinion, the government is a major responsibility to cause and also solve this difficulty. This essay intends to express my idea. Although it can be seen that many developments in terms of agriculture occur, the government as a main answerable has not performed useful to prevent residents from malnutrition. However, the investment system is trying to gain money, populations deprive of a healthy life and enough food. As a vivid example, the children of Ethiopia suffer from a lot of diseases due to the lack of foodstuffs and water. While its government prefers to pay attention to other issues and ignore them. As a result, the unhealthy society is increasing little by little. Regarding the powerful hand of the government, it can deal with this difficulty and solve it completely. In other words, if this matter is expressed as a critical issue, there will be opportunities to provide better conditions for the community in terms of nourishment. For instance, power can use the budget of the country in order to feed people more than other Fields. In my country, for example, the government ignores poor people and invests in other Fields which are not useful for residents, unfortunately. To sum up, it is true that despite many efforts and developments in agriculture, many residents do not have access to enough foodstuffs. In my perspective, the government plays a considerable role to cause and solve this difficulty, due to the fact that the power can prevent happening it and address this disaster.