Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different culture and ages together. To what extent do you agree or dis agree with this.

Music has many genres that can be enjoyed by a variety of people without any background limitations, namely culture and age. This happens because music can bring relatable experiences and create solidarity. Therefore, I completely agree that music is a good way to unify people despite their differences. First of all, many artists like to write music based on their experiences, such as love life. Usually, they create sad songs that relate to the majority of people. There is no limitation in experiencing a sad relationship because it might happen to everyone. Because of this, people can enjoy songs without cultural or age barriers. Take Taylor Swift for instance, she has the biggest listener in the world because her lyrics are relatable to general people's experiences. Secondly, people who have the same music taste are most likely to form a fanbase. In this group, people can get a sense of camaraderie although coming from different backgrounds. This happens because they share the same interest so they feel more open to other people. Consider the now-rising Korean boy group, BTS: they have a solid fanbase from all over the world called ARMY that gives people the opportunity to meet people from different countries. In conclusion, I believe that music can eradicate the barriers of culture and age because people can feel the relation to their own experiences. Moreover, fans of music can also create a group where they can share their interests freely. Hence, music is an enjoyable entertainment that gathers people together.