The older generations tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generations for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this

Our ancestors used to follow a completely different lifestyle which, a part of people believe, is full of outdated ideas and can not be adopted currently. In addition to this view, I partially agree with the possibility that this can help society develop a better generation. This essay will discuss both views. To commence with, physical fitness and better relationships are evidence that our grandparents had better views, norms and values which had nothing to do with modern technologies. Many advanced researchers strongly recommend those old strategies, because, the aforesaid benefits are in fact a basic necessity of the modern world too. Moreover, upcoming youths are going to face an extremely busy life which may leave them bare-handed if they are not physically active and can't maintain good relationships with others, and, therefore, requires verified experiences from the past generations, in order to achieve those basic requirements fast. For example, older people often meet their friends and relatives in person, so that, they can make a strong bond with them, also, either they used to use public transport or walk, in order to live a healthy life. On other hand, many of the older practices are obsolete now because either those have been effectively replaced by new technologies or have become outdated due to a shift of goal, hence, can not help the younger population further. For instance, in-person meetups have been reduced as easy communication is now possible on WhatsApp and other social media sites. Also, there is a significant shift towards achieving a quality life rather than maintaining rapport with relatives. To conclude, many past experiences from previous people can help societies in various ways, however, some better replacements for many old views have been introduced which makes them least adoptable in the current era.