olving environmental problems should be the responsibility of international organization rather than each national government. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that international organizations should take responsibility for tackling environmental problems instead of each country’s government while others believe the opposite opinion. I completely agree with both of the viewpoints and I will elaborate on the reasons below. On the one hand, there is no doubt that there are benefits when universal organizations take the lead. To begin with, worldwide problems are having effects not only in a region but all over the world. For example, global warming is happening at every corner of the earth. Therefore, the world will need a global-level leader. Subsequently, everyone on this planet is the culprit for these issues so they need to take responsibility for their action. The last point is that if there is no help, countries that are poor may not tackle these obstacles. On the other hand, it is also obvious that there are reasons for each nation to make its own plan. Firstly, each of them is having a different problem source and various kinds of solutions. For instance, forest fires are the source of pollution, which is air contamination, in the US and Canada, while China has water pollution due to over-exploit its resources. Secondly, their priorities are different therefore each country will have a different plan. For example, countries that lack fresh water will try to purify the water first. In conclusion, although there are clear benefits when only one takes responsibility, I believe that cooperating between nations and international agency will bring profits for a long time.