Some people use social media to keep in touch with other people and news events. Do you think advantage of technology outweigh the disadvantages

Social media has become a huge part of our lives. Constant evolution has certainly curtailed its drawbacks. Since then we are now able to catch up with our near and dears one's and get current affairs from possibly anywhere across the globe. So, I think the advantages of technology certainly outweigh the disadvantages. Further, this essay will be supporting my views regarding the same. Media has given us the power to know and chat with any person, who may be living far away with just a simple tap. Consequently, this has opened new doors to knowing different kinds of people and understanding their cultures, traditions and many other things about them. This could be beneficial to an individual who is quite reserved to himself, helping overcome fears. For instance, one of my friends, use to chat with this girl, who was living around 500 kilometres away from him. Because of his very nature and hectic work schedule his social group was quite small. So, whenever he had leisure time he spent time chatting with this girl which helped him to become more jolly. In this hustle and bustle work culture, it is really difficult to manage and get the latest news. So, technology finally came to the rescue and now we could get notifications about pretty much anything that's happening in the world. This way we remain in touch with the latest events and trends. For instance, earlier the duration between an event and delivery of the message was nearly 2-3 days, but now this duration is reduced significantly and now we get to have the news almost instantly after the commencement. To conclude, few individuals use media for news events, while others for being in touch with the person. So, the usage of television has certainly proved to be far more fruitful than its disadvantages.