Some people say music is a good way of bringing people of different culture and ages together. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is not exaggerated to say that we are living in a world where almost anyone can be accessible to various kinds of entertainment. Music is not only an entertainment form but also an art form that has been developing through many periods of our humankind's history. Some people believe that music is an effective means of gathering people from various cultures and ages together. From my perspective, I strongly agree with the opinion. Firstly, music has gone a long way from many centuries ago, along with the inventions of new musical instruments is the creation of different genres such as ballads, jazz, and rock,... It is also apparent to see that the more genres there are, the closer music approaches our preference. Despite the age gap between generations, bonds can be formed as comforting melodies to connect family members of all ages. Making friends has never been easier when we have common interests such as music categories or a music band. There are festivals where music plays an indispensable role. Despite all the differences in languages and cultural backgrounds, a music festival could strongly merge one alone soul with one large noisy crowd at once. From my experience, I had a chance to make friends in different countries as we share the same interest in pop music. Secondly, music is also a unique symbol of culture. Tribes usually use music as a way to express their grace to the Earth. Due to the cultural diversity all over the world, there are countless musical styles in performing, from singing to dancing. Another of the primary explanations for this could be that the timeless messages music brings through decades and numerous kinds of songs are suitable for people of all ages. Folk songs are the clearest example. Appearing from the old days and still constantly having the same value, they provide a wide range of chances for children as well as adults to approach and generally understand their meaning, bonding people together no matter their age. In short, although the conflicts between the young and old are obviously existing in every aspect of this dramatic life, and so are the cultural differences, one can always feel an invisible connection with songs that have relevant lyrics. Thankfully, music is a magical glue that brings people from distinct perspectives to one large community connected by one song.